Skip to content
Find My Test

Alzheimer’s Risk Assessment Test from HealthLabs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A lab-visit genetic test identifying ApoE E2/E3/E4 status and ApoE4 carrier status to clarify inherited Alzheimer's risk, with results in the online account within days.

Current price
$149
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 3 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 17, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Brain Health, Genetic Risk

Standout strength

Fastest results of the six panels: 1-3 business days in the online account.

Important watch-out

The exact performing lab and assay are not identified on the product page - which test you get may vary and should be confirmed when ordering.

Alzheimer’s Risk Assessment Test from HealthLabs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A lab-visit genetic test identifying ApoE E2/E3/E4 status and ApoE4 carrier status to clarify inherited Alzheimer's risk, with results in the online account within days.

Current price
$149
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 3 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 17, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Brain Health, Genetic Risk

Standout strength

Fastest results of the six panels: 1-3 business days in the online account.

Important watch-out

The exact performing lab and assay are not identified on the product page - which test you get may vary and should be confirmed when ordering.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Apolipoprotein E (ApoE) E2/E3/E4 alleles
  • ApoE4 carrier status

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Brain Health
  • Genetic Risk

Important limits and omissions

Additional exclusions have not been confirmed for this test. Compare the named biomarkers with the markers you want before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The page documents ApoE E2/E3/E4 allele testing with ApoE4 carrier-status reporting. The exact performing laboratory and assay method are not identified on the product page - third-party sources map it to either a Quest or a Labcorp assay, but neither is confirmed for a given order.

The test is explicitly marketed as an Alzheimer's genetic-risk assessment built on the ApoE gene, described as one of the most well-researched genetic factors linked to Alzheimer's and dementia. The content matches the stated purpose directly.

Coverage is the ApoE gene - E2/E3/E4 alleles plus ApoE4 carrier status. It is a single-gene risk test with no amyloid, tau, GFAP, or NfL blood biomarkers.

The price of $149 is documented on the provider's category page and corroborated by an independent lab-test directory, with a 110% price guarantee advertised - but it is not visible on the product page itself. HSA or FSA eligibility is not stated.

The page explains the risk meaning of each allele - ApoE4 as higher risk, ApoE3 as neutral and most common, ApoE2 as lower risk - and frames results as input for health planning and provider discussions. No counseling or physician-review service is described.

Intent, analytes, and the 1 to 3 business day turnaround are clearly stated. Which underlying assay is performed, the laboratory identity, the assay method, and state restrictions are not stated on the product page and would need confirmation when ordering.

Ordering is online with genuine checkout, collection is a walk-in lab visit with no appointment required, and results land in the online account within one to three business days - the fastest and simplest access of the six panels.

The product page does not state how personal or genetic data is stored, retained, or shared. A site-wide privacy promise exists but is not product-specific, leaving the privacy picture for this test unconfirmed.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 17, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Alzheimer’s Risk Assessment Test
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$149Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNone addedHealthLabs's fee record shows no order, draw or physician fee for this test.
Total at checkout$149The listed price, with no added fees on record.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Fastest results of the six panels: 1-3 business days in the online account.
  • Walk-in lab visit with no appointment required.
  • 110% price guarantee advertised.

Watch-outs

  • The exact performing lab and assay are not identified on the product page - which test you get may vary and should be confirmed when ordering.
  • APOE alone is a single genetic risk factor, not a diagnosis and not a measure of current brain pathology.
  • No amyloid or tau blood biomarkers are included.
  • Privacy terms are not stated on the product page.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

APOE & MTHFR Genetic Test

RxHomeTest

Strong

An at-home saliva test analyzing ApoE, MTHFR, and KLOTHO gene variants tied to cognitive aging, with results delivered within days of the lab receiving the sample.

Price
$129.99
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

ApoE Genetic Test for Alzheimer’s and Cardiac Risk Cheek Swab

Life Extension Lab Testing

Useful

A direct-to-consumer genetic test that identifies which ApoE variants (E2, E3, or E4) you carry, linking them to Alzheimer's and heart-disease risk with an allele-specific risk table.

Price
$149
Turnaround
21 days
Labbrary+

APOE4 Gene Mutation Test

Fenix Health Science

Strong

An at-home DNA test reporting ApoE E2/E3/E4 status and ApoE4 copy number, with an optional upgrade adding thirteen cognition reports on memory, nutrients, and metabolic traits.

Price
$124.99
Turnaround
28 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 17, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy