Skip to content
Find My Test

Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures NK cells by absolute count and percentage, alongside lymphocyte count, to add objective immune-cell data to recurrent-infection evaluations.

Current price
$155.87 from $165.37 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 9, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Immune Function

Standout strength

Online ordering with a participating laboratory collection route.

Important watch-out

Order without joining. Membership is $9 per month and unlocks member prices, trend tracking, and year-round clinician guidance. Applicable laboratory order or draw fees are itemized before payment.

Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures NK cells by absolute count and percentage, alongside lymphocyte count, to add objective immune-cell data to recurrent-infection evaluations.

Current price
$155.87 from $165.37 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 9, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Immune Function

Standout strength

Online ordering with a participating laboratory collection route.

Important watch-out

Order without joining. Membership is $9 per month and unlocks member prices, trend tracking, and year-round clinician guidance. Applicable laboratory order or draw fees are itemized before payment.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Cells.CD3-CD16+CD56+ (whole blood; number concentration)
  • Cells.CD3-CD16+CD56+/Cells (whole blood; number fraction (%))
  • Lymphocytes (whole blood; automated cell count; number concentration)

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Autoimmune
  • Immune Health
  • Immune Function

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical method, performing laboratory and offer-specific validation remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact specimen retention and sharing terms remain unconfirmed under the provider privacy policy.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. No score or grade assigned.

Recurrent, prolonged, or unusually severe viral infections Investigating a suspected immune deficiency alongside other lymphocyte subsets Tracking immune-cell counts during or after immunosuppressive therapy Persistent infections that standard bloodwork has not explained. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Number concentration Cells. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$111.33 Member price | $155.87 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $155.87 non-member / $111.33 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Select your state and participating laboratory, then order Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel online. Mito supplies the laboratory order when required.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Attend the participating laboratory for Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel. Blood is collected at a participating laboratory after online ordering. The available laboratory route depends on your state and the offer selected. No fasting required. A recent acute infection, significant physical or emotional stress, and immunosuppressive or steroid medications can shift NK cell counts, so note any current illness or medications. For tracking over time, sampling under similar conditions makes results more comparable.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Report

Confirmed

View completed Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel results in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing. Results receive clinician review; personalized action plans require membership and live consultations cost extra.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 9, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 9, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 9, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 9, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Natural Killer Cells (NK Cells) Panel
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$155.87Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $165.37Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Online ordering with a participating laboratory collection route.
  • Results delivered through the Mito dashboard with clinician review.

Watch-outs

  • Order without joining. Membership is $9 per month and unlocks member prices, trend tracking, and year-round clinician guidance. Applicable laboratory order or draw fees are itemized before payment.
  • A separate video consultation costs $39 for members or $99 for nonmembers. Membership renews automatically until canceled under the applicable terms.
  • Quest Diagnostics is available in all states and DC except New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. The three restricted states are not currently available for this panel.
  • No fasting is required. Acute infection, physical or emotional stress, and immunosuppressive or steroid medications can shift NK-cell counts. Similar conditions are useful for tracking over time.
  • No turnaround estimate is available for this test. Results appear in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing, followed by clinician review and a membership action plan.
  • NK-cell count and NK-cell percentage describe the same NK-cell population, while lymphocyte count is also measured. This panel does not include functional NK activity testing.
  • Actual report detail, analytical validation and final order-specific terms remain unverified.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Immunoglobulin G (IgG) Subclasses Panel

Mito Health

Useful

Measures total IgG and four subclasses to explore antibody coverage when recurrent respiratory infections remain unexplained by total IgG alone.

Price
$633.80
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+

Autoimmune Screening

Superpower

Useful

Screens blood for autoimmune and inflammation-related signals, including ANA, rheumatoid factor, anti-CCP antibodies and ESR in the national version. Regional versions differ, and abnormal results need clinical interpretation.

Price
$149
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 9, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy