Skip to content
Find My Test

At-Home Heart Health Test Kit from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A home blood-collection kit for cholesterol, apolipoprotein and inflammation testing to inform a cardiovascular risk discussion.

Current price
$134.57
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
At Home, Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Mail In, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Inflammatory Markers

Standout strength

Includes ApoA1 (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Apolipoprotein B (serum or plasma; mass concentration), HDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), hs-CRP (serum or plasma; mass concentration; high sensitivity), LDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated), Total Bilirubin (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Total Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Triglycerides (serum or plasma; mass concentration), VLDL Cholesterol (Calculated) (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated).

Important watch-out

Tasso kit route: $134.57 nonmember or $96.12 member; All 50 states and DC.

At-Home Heart Health Test Kit from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A home blood-collection kit for cholesterol, apolipoprotein and inflammation testing to inform a cardiovascular risk discussion.

Current price
$134.57
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
At Home, Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Mail In, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Inflammatory Markers

Standout strength

Includes ApoA1 (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Apolipoprotein B (serum or plasma; mass concentration), HDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), hs-CRP (serum or plasma; mass concentration; high sensitivity), LDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated), Total Bilirubin (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Total Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Triglycerides (serum or plasma; mass concentration), VLDL Cholesterol (Calculated) (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated).

Important watch-out

Tasso kit route: $134.57 nonmember or $96.12 member; All 50 states and DC.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • ApoA1 (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • Apolipoprotein B (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • HDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • hs-CRP (serum or plasma; mass concentration; high sensitivity)
  • LDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated)
  • Total Bilirubin (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • Total Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • Triglycerides (serum or plasma; mass concentration)
  • VLDL Cholesterol (Calculated) (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated)

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Cardiovascular
  • Metabolic Health
  • Inflammatory Markers

Important limits and omissions

  • The Tasso+ collector is intended for adults 18 and older. Collect while seated; people taking blood thinners may experience prolonged bleeding and should discuss collection questions with a clinician.
  • Collection uses capillary blood from the upper arm. The laboratory measurement descriptions specify serum or plasma; follow the kit instructions for handling and packing.
  • The performing laboratory, exact assay platforms, precision, reference ranges and sample-stability limits have not been confirmed.
  • A numerical shipping or result turnaround has not been confirmed. Check the expected turnaround shown before purchase.
  • LDL and VLDL cholesterol are calculated results. Total bilirubin provides separate liver and blood-cell context.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer is an at-home collection kit; processing laboratory route not named on the page. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer is an at-home collection kit; processing laboratory route not named on the page. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. No score or grade assigned.

Building a cardiovascular baseline beyond a standard cholesterol panel Following up on elevated LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, or a family history of early heart disease Tracking how nutrition, exercise, weight change, or lipid-lowering treatment affects your markers Wanting ApoA, ApoB, and hs-CRP alongside routine lipid measurements. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Mass concentration Apolipoprotein B ApoB counts the actual number of atherogenic particles (LDL, VLDL, and their remnants) circulating in your blood, since each one carries exactly one ApoB molecule on its surface. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$96.12 Member price | $134.57 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Kit ships to your door; collect at home with prepaid return. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $134.57 non-member / $96.12 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Order online for kit delivery in all 50 states and DC. Shipping both ways is prepaid; membership is optional.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Use the single-use Tasso+ collector on your upper arm while seated. A small puncture and gentle vacuum collect capillary blood at home. No fasting is required. Hydrate normally, warm your arm, remain seated during collection, and return the labeled sample and completed form the same day, Monday through Friday.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Lab

Confirmed

Pack the labeled sample and completed form using the kit instructions and prepaid packaging. Drop it at a FedEx store the same day, Monday through Friday; check local FedEx hours before collecting.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Report

Confirmed

Laboratory testing is followed by dashboard results and clinician review. Membership includes a personalized action plan; optional live consultations cost extra. Check the turnaround estimate before purchase.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for At-Home Heart Health Test Kit
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$134.57Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentConditional eligibilityHSA/FSA payment is offered. Confirm plan requirements.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Includes ApoA1 (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Apolipoprotein B (serum or plasma; mass concentration), HDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), hs-CRP (serum or plasma; mass concentration; high sensitivity), LDL Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated), Total Bilirubin (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Total Cholesterol (serum or plasma; mass concentration), Triglycerides (serum or plasma; mass concentration), VLDL Cholesterol (Calculated) (serum or plasma; mass concentration; calculated).
  • Use the single-use Tasso+ collector on your upper arm while seated. A small puncture and gentle vacuum collect capillary blood at home. No fasting is required. Hydrate normally, warm your arm, remain seated during collection, and return the labeled sample and completed form the same day, Monday through Friday.
  • Laboratory testing is followed by dashboard results and clinician review. Membership includes a personalized action plan; optional live consultations cost extra. Check the turnaround estimate before purchase.

Watch-outs

  • Tasso kit route: $134.57 nonmember or $96.12 member; All 50 states and DC.
  • No fasting is required. Hydrate normally, warm your arm, remain seated during collection, and return the labeled sample and completed form the same day, Monday through Friday.
  • Results post to your dashboard after the laboratory completes testing, with clinician review. A numerical turnaround has not been confirmed; check the estimate before purchase.
  • Membership is optional. It costs $9 per month and can be canceled anytime; member prices apply with membership, and nonmembers can order at listed nonmember prices.
  • Optional live consultations cost $39 for members or $99 for nonmembers and are separate from the test fee.
  • Shipping both ways is prepaid. Confirm any applicable taxes and remaining charges at checkout.
  • The Tasso+ collector is intended for adults 18 and older. Collect while seated; people taking blood thinners may experience prolonged bleeding and should discuss collection questions with a clinician.
  • Collection uses capillary blood from the upper arm. The laboratory measurement descriptions specify serum or plasma; follow the kit instructions for handling and packing.
  • The performing laboratory, exact assay platforms, precision, reference ranges and sample-stability limits have not been confirmed.
  • A numerical shipping or result turnaround has not been confirmed. Check the expected turnaround shown before purchase.
  • LDL and VLDL cholesterol are calculated results. Total bilirubin provides separate liver and blood-cell context.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Heart & Metabolic Panel

SiPhox Health

Strong

Covers cardiovascular and metabolic blood measurements, including kidney, liver, and inflammation markers, with an at-home blood collection kit and mail-in return.

Price
$149
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

Men’s Wellness Panel Premium

Life Line Screening

Useful

Helps examine measurements related to cardiovascular health and metabolic health so results can be reviewed in the right health context.

Price
$149
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Advanced Lipid and Vascular Risk Panel

Mito Health

Useful

Combines cholesterol, atherogenic particle, inflammation and clotting markers for a broader cardiovascular risk picture.

Price
$998.22
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 8, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy