Skip to content
Find My Test

Testosterone Free (Direct) and Total Testosterone Test from Walk-In Lab

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures free and total testosterone to identify abnormal levels or hormone imbalance.

Current price
$99 $105 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 7 days
Access
Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Sex Hormones, Testosterone

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Verify current panel details, pricing, availability, and ordering requirements with the provider before purchase.

Testosterone Free (Direct) and Total Testosterone Test from Walk-In Lab
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures free and total testosterone to identify abnormal levels or hormone imbalance.

Current price
$99 $105 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 7 days
Access
Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Sex Hormones, Testosterone

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Verify current panel details, pricing, availability, and ordering requirements with the provider before purchase.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Free Testosterone (Direct)
  • Total Testosterone (mass spectrometry methodology)

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Hormones
  • Sex Hormones
  • Testosterone

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact performing laboratory facility is not named on the exact offer page
  • Assay method details and offer-specific analytical performance are not published
  • HSA/FSA eligibility is not confirmed (only payment-method acceptance is published provider-wide)
  • Exact-page state availability is not stated (provider-wide FAQ governs testing availability)
  • Refund and cancellation terms are not stated on the exact offer page (provider-wide terms govern)
  • Data retention or deletion period is not published
  • Exact undiscounted price is not rendered in the fetched exact-page text

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Lab route: LabCorp: '(LabCorp Only) Any result in excess of 1500 will be reported as >1500.'. Exact performing facility, full assay method, and analytical performance are not published. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Offer title matches the published record; exact independently orderable offer verified live. Specimen: Blood (Morning collection 7am-10am). 'No special preparation is required. Stop biotin supplements for at least 72 hours before testing, as biotin may interfere. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Complete named list of 2 analytes published on the exact page. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Results delivered digitally via the secure online account; no clinician interpretation is included by Walk-In Lab (clinician-review: not-supported for all 46 offers). Results delivered digitally; no clinician interpretation is included by Walk-In Lab. 'Get Results Online'. No clinician interpretation included: 'Always consult your healthcare provider for interpretation.'. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Price: not-published on exact page. Lab route named: yes. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Walk-in lab draw, not at-home. Turnaround 4-7 days. Walk-In Lab's physician network supplies the lab order. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Provider-wide: all-inclusive pricing (excl. kits); refunds only before specimen submission with tiered terms; $6 physician fee non-refundable. Page price: not-published on exact page. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Results are confidential to the customer and delivered to the secure online account; customer data kept on HIPAA-compliant servers; no data retention period published. Limitation: The exact performing facility, offer-specific analytical performance, or other dimension-specific detail remains unpublished where identified in the evidence.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 30, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check August 30, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Testosterone Free (Direct) and Total Testosterone Test
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$99Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Physician fee+ $6Per order, added at checkout. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkout$105Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Watch-outs

  • Verify current panel details, pricing, availability, and ordering requirements with the provider before purchase.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Androstenedione (4-Androstenedione) [LC/MS]

Marek Health

Useful

Measure androstenedione by LC/MS to add a focused steroid-hormone result to a healthcare provider's adrenal or reproductive-hormone evaluation.

Price
$98
Turnaround
14 days
Labbrary+

At-Home Testosterone Test Kit

myLAB Box

Strong

A current official listing for At-Home Testosterone Test Kit with a bounded published scope of 1 item(s).

Price
$79
Turnaround
5 days
Labbrary+

Testosterone Free (Dialysis) and Total Testosterone Test, LC/MS/MS

Walk-In Lab

Useful

Measures free and total testosterone for reproductive-hormone assessment.

Price
$99
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 30, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy