Skip to content
Find My Test

Hepatitis A Test from STDcheck

Labbrary Test GradeStrong
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures IgM antibodies associated with hepatitis A virus exposure.

Current price
$24
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

The provider identifies an IgM anti-HAV blood test and publishes sensitivity and specificity of 95% each.

Important watch-out

The recovered product page documents IgM anti-HAV only and does not state total or IgG anti-HAV, immunity or vaccine-status testing, or a broader liver workup.

Hepatitis A Test from STDcheck
Labbrary Test GradeStrong
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures IgM antibodies associated with hepatitis A virus exposure.

Current price
$24
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

The provider identifies an IgM anti-HAV blood test and publishes sensitivity and specificity of 95% each.

Important watch-out

The recovered product page documents IgM anti-HAV only and does not state total or IgG anti-HAV, immunity or vaccine-status testing, or a broader liver workup.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Strong overall documentation and usefulness, with limitations worth comparing before purchase.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeStrong

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Hepatitis A

Measured categories and focus areas

  • General Health
  • General Wellness

Important limits and omissions

  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Assigned laboratory identity. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Assay-level validation and cutoff details. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Total or IgG anti-HAV and immunity-status scope. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Hepatitis A Test lists $24.00 individual test price shown on the exact page. The official pricing, payment, and terms routes provide the panel context and service rules, while Checkout and cancellation terms could not be confirmed.

Hepatitis A Test has the following documented scope: The route is scoped to hepatitis A IgM response and does not present the other hepatitis viruses as part of this individual test. The exact target or analyte boundary is retained for

Hepatitis A Test is tied to a specific decision: Detected IgM antibodies are used to assess hepatitis A exposure, while the page provides risk context about contaminated food or drink, travel, and sexual transmission. This is narrower than a generic provider-level screening claim.

Hepatitis A Test provides this result path: Results are available in 1 to 2 days, with phone consultation available for a positive result and medical context supplied on the official page. The first-party sample-results and doctor-consultation routes give the account holder a concrete follow-up path.

Hepatitis A Test uses The page names an FDA-cleared hepatitis A antibody blood test and reports 95% sensitivity and 95% specificity. The page ties that method to A small blood sample is drawn by a laboratory technician at the testing center; the page says no fasting or preparation is required. and preserves a concrete assay or panel detail for

Hepatitis A Test can be ordered online or by phone through this documented route: Order online or by phone, then attend a local testing center for a five-minute blood draw with no fasting requirement. Results ready in 1 to 2 days.

Hepatitis A Test is covered by the official privacy promise and policy routes: the service describes encrypted account delivery, HIPAA-aligned handling, and no insurance reporting, while the policy route remains attached for

Hepatitis A Test exposes the method, specimen, target scope, price, and timing on the exact product page, with CLIA, medical-team, pricing, and first-party support routes available for cross-checking.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 6Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 7Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 8Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 9Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 10Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 11Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 12Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 13Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 14Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 15Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 16Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Hepatitis A Test
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$24Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • The provider identifies an IgM anti-HAV blood test and publishes sensitivity and specificity of 95% each.
  • Technician collection at a local center and no fasting are stated.
  • Stated 1-2 day results and positive-result consultation support are documented.

Watch-outs

  • The recovered product page documents IgM anti-HAV only and does not state total or IgG anti-HAV, immunity or vaccine-status testing, or a broader liver workup.
  • The performing laboratory, assay identifier, cutoff, and validation record were not recovered.
  • The provider states a 20% cancellation fee within 21 days before the lab visit, and turnaround language varies across official pages.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Advanced Blood Panel

Superpower

Not enough evidence

Advanced blood and urine panel marketed as testing 135+ biomarkers across health dimensions, including hormones, inherited cardiovascular risk markers, and nutrient status.

Price
$388
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

Allergy Panel, Animal Group

Private MD Labs

Useful

Measures specific IgE antibodies across a five-member animal-allergen group in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization that may warrant clinical interpretation. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Price
$259
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 25, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy