Skip to content
Find My Test

Lipid Panel with Reflex to Direct LDL from Private MD Labs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A Quest blood lipid panel with conditional reflex to direct LDL measurement.

Current price
$160
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Documents lipid measurements including HDL cholesterol, with direct LDL only when reflex criteria are met and the full marker inventory not fully enumerated in the retained source.

Important watch-out

Product-specific validation, precision, interference, and quality-control evidence are not fully established.

Lipid Panel with Reflex to Direct LDL from Private MD Labs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A Quest blood lipid panel with conditional reflex to direct LDL measurement.

Current price
$160
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Documents lipid measurements including HDL cholesterol, with direct LDL only when reflex criteria are met and the full marker inventory not fully enumerated in the retained source.

Important watch-out

Product-specific validation, precision, interference, and quality-control evidence are not fully established.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Lipid markers not fully enumerated
  • HDL cholesterol
  • Direct LDL when reflex criteria are met

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Cardiovascular
  • Cholesterol

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact offer page names no performing laboratory and no assay method; Quest Diagnostics appears only as brand metadata, not as a named testing route for this exact offer.
  • Page hero shows a "Test Today for $1, Pay Balance After Results" promotion; rendered hero after-results amount differs from the authoritative Offer JSON-LD price; price taken from exact-product JSON-LD.
  • Provider-wide testing limits: tests are not available in NY, NJ, RI per provider policy; exact per-offer state list is not published.
  • Product-specific HSA and FSA eligibility or reimbursement is not confirmed; the provider documents payment-card acceptance only.
  • The provider privacy notice does not publish a fixed data-retention period.
  • Refunds are limited to the period before specimen submission, with no refund after 21 days. The money-back guarantee is conditional.
  • The exact offer does not publish a complete assay-method and analytical-performance description.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The offer names the four lipid markers and publishes the fasting requirement. The performing laboratory and analytical method are not stated.

Intended for people who want a standard lipid panel to assess cardiovascular health.

A comprehensive lipid panel measuring total cholesterol, HDL, LDL, and triglycerides. The page instructs a 9 to 12-hour fast.

Results are reported with reference ranges and flag values outside the expected range, so a reader can see which markers are high or low. The page does not publish interpretive guidance for this panel, so a clinician or other qualified professional should review results in context before acting on them.

The offer page names the provider, states the current self-pay price, describes what the panel measures, and publishes the provider ordering, collection, and turnaround policies. The exact performing laboratory and analytical method for this panel are not stated on the page.

This is a blood test. The page instructs a 9 to 12-hour fast before collection. Results are typically available within 1 to 3 business days. Orders are placed online and specimens are collected at one of the provider roughly 4,000 Quest or Labcorp patient locations; direct-access testing is not offered in HI, NJ, NY, or RI.

The current offer price is $160 USD, confirmed on the exact offer page. Payment is self-pay by card or HSA/FSA funds; health insurance is not accepted. Orders can be cancelled before the sample is collected.

The provider publishes a privacy policy describing how personal and health information is collected, used, and protected. Results are delivered through the provider secure online account, and the page does not state additional data-sharing terms specific to this panel.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Lipid Panel with Reflex to Direct LDL
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$160Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Documents lipid measurements including HDL cholesterol, with direct LDL only when reflex criteria are met and the full marker inventory not fully enumerated in the retained source.
  • Uses Quest collection with online result access and provider explanations.
  • Lists results within 3 business days. Fast for 9 to 12 hours with water allowed and plan a morning draw.
  • The exact offer page and purchase state document a current price of $160 USD.
  • Private MD Labs arranges the physician lab order, so buyers do not need to supply their own clinician.
  • Results are delivered digitally with report context documented for this exact offer.
  • The privacy notice allows account and data deletion requests, subject to regulatory, compliance, legal, and business retention requirements.

Watch-outs

  • Product-specific validation, precision, interference, and quality-control evidence are not fully established.
  • Abnormal results require clinical interpretation and do not establish a diagnosis from this panel alone.
  • Conflicting $200, $160 price signals prevent a confirmed current price.
  • HSA and FSA card acceptance is documented, but eligibility or reimbursement for this exact offer is not confirmed.
  • Refunds are permitted only before specimen submission and are unavailable after 21 days from payment. The 90-day money-back guarantee has first-customer, result, and test-category conditions.
  • The privacy notice permits defined laboratory and service-provider disclosures, deidentified research use with an opt-out, and third-party advertising unless the user opts out. No fixed retention period is published.
  • Private MD Labs does not offer services to residents of New York, New Jersey, or Rhode Island. Exact collection-site availability should be checked before purchase.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Advanced Lipid Panel, Cardio IQ®

Jason Health

Useful

Measures standard lipids plus ApoB, lipoprotein(a), LDL particle number, size and pattern, and large HDL particles for a more comprehensive cardiovascular risk assessment.

Price
$148
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

Apolipoprotein B Blood Test

Personalabs

Strong

Published direct-order listing for Apolipoprotein B Blood Test with a bounded published scope of 1 named items.

Price
$123
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

Cardio IQ® Advanced Lipid Panel Blood Test

Walk-In Lab

Useful

Order a Cardio IQ Advanced Lipid Profile Blood Test for a specialized blood test designed to assess cardiovascular disease risk and monitor treatment.

Price
$139
Turnaround
8 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 13, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy