Skip to content
Find My Test

Allergy Panel 16, Vegetable Group from Private MD Labs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures specific IgE antibodies across a five-member vegetable group in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization that may warrant clinical interpretation. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$207
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Food Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page identifies a five-vegetable specific-IgE group.

Important watch-out

The retained product description does not enumerate the five vegetable targets, so the measurement list remains a bounded published scope.

Allergy Panel 16, Vegetable Group from Private MD Labs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures specific IgE antibodies across a five-member vegetable group in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization that may warrant clinical interpretation. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$207
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Food Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page identifies a five-vegetable specific-IgE group.

Important watch-out

The retained product description does not enumerate the five vegetable targets, so the measurement list remains a bounded published scope.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Five vegetable-specific IgE measurements not enumerated on the retained page

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Food Allergy

Important limits and omissions

  • Product-specific HSA and FSA eligibility or reimbursement is not confirmed; the provider documents payment-card acceptance only.
  • The provider privacy notice does not publish a fixed data-retention period.
  • Refunds are limited to the period before specimen submission, with no refund after 21 days. The money-back guarantee is conditional.
  • The exact offer does not publish a complete assay-method and analytical-performance description.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Panel 'measures your immune system's IgE antibody response'; assay method (e.g. ImmunoCAP) not named. Limitation: Exact assay method unnamed. Reopen condition: First-party naming of assay method.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: 'What's this test for?' section names target symptoms and trigger foods for this exact panel.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Panel count stated but full member list not enumerated on page; one example named in sample results. Limitation: Full member list not enumerated on page. Reopen condition: Exact full allergen list.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Per-allergen normal ranges, plain-language explanations, sample result thresholds (0.35 kU/L), trends feature.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Price displayed twice; 'Prescription & all lab fees included'; 'No hidden fees'. Performing lab name and assay method not disclosed. Limitation: Lab name/method unnamed. Reopen condition: Named performing lab and method. The source map preserves the exact offer page, price capture, and provider terms used for this assessment.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: In-person lab visit at 4,000 Quest/LabCorp locations; HSA/FSA accepted; order cancellable before sample collection. Limitation: No named state availability list. Reopen condition: State-by-state testing availability list.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Exact price shown; money-back guarantee for first-time customers with normal results (STD/Sickle Cell/gift excluded); no-questions-asked refunds. Limitation: Full guarantee terms linked externally. Reopen condition: First-party full terms text. Exact USD price evidence is bound separately to the price source for this offer; HSA/FSA eligibility remains not-confirmed where the source does not name the exact offer.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: 'We don't sell or share your data.' Full privacy policy page not reviewed this pass. Limitation: Privacy policy page unfetched. Reopen condition: Privacy policy page review. Provider privacy evidence is applied only as provider-wide evidence and retains the published sharing and retention limitations.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Allergy Panel 16, Vegetable Group
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$207Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • The retained exact page identifies a five-vegetable specific-IgE group.
  • The listed price is $259 on both the exact product data and its structured offer.
  • The exact product is active, visible, and available to order online for collection at a participating laboratory.
  • The exact offer page and purchase state document a current price of $207 USD.
  • Private MD Labs arranges the physician lab order, so buyers do not need to supply their own clinician.
  • Results are delivered digitally with report context documented for this exact offer.
  • The privacy notice allows account and data deletion requests, subject to regulatory, compliance, legal, and business retention requirements.

Watch-outs

  • The retained product description does not enumerate the five vegetable targets, so the measurement list remains a bounded published scope.
  • A positive specific-IgE result indicates sensitization, not necessarily a symptomatic allergy. Diagnosis requires clinical evaluation.
  • Laboratory testing is unavailable in Hawaii, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. Product and collection-site availability can be narrower.
  • Complete results are listed within 7 business days. Confirm current timing if the result date matters.
  • The retained page does not state a specific fasting or preparation requirement.
  • Evidence needed for a full quality score, including assay validation and report details, has not been fully assessed.
  • HSA and FSA card acceptance is documented, but eligibility or reimbursement for this exact offer is not confirmed.
  • Refunds are permitted only before specimen submission and are unavailable after 21 days from payment. The 90-day money-back guarantee has first-customer, result, and test-category conditions.
  • The privacy notice permits defined laboratory and service-provider disclosures, deidentified research use with an opt-out, and third-party advertising unless the user opts out. No fixed retention period is published.
  • Private MD Labs does not offer services to residents of New York, New Jersey, or Rhode Island. Exact collection-site availability should be checked before purchase.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Allergy Panel 15, Cereal Group

Private MD Labs

Useful

Measures specific IgE responses across a five-member cereal group in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization that may warrant clinical interpretation. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Price
$207
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Comprehensive Food Allergy Test

Labcorp OnDemand

Strong

Examines measurements related to food allergy so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Price
$209
Turnaround
6 days
Labbrary+

Food Allergy Panel with Reflex to Components

Quest Health

Useful

Measures IgE antibodies to 15 foods to help a clinician investigate possible food allergies. Abnormal peanut, milk or egg findings trigger more specific component testing.

Price
$189
Turnaround
5 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 13, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy