Skip to content
Find My Test

Allergy-Mold Profile plus IgE from Private MD Labs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Combines total IgE with mold-specific IgE testing in a laboratory blood sample to distinguish a general allergic tendency from targeted mold sensitization. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$657
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Respiratory Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page identifies Total IgE plus mold-specific IgE testing and names Alternaria, Aspergillus, Cladosporium, and Penicillium as examples.

Important watch-out

The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the measurement list is a bounded published scope.

Allergy-Mold Profile plus IgE from Private MD Labs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Combines total IgE with mold-specific IgE testing in a laboratory blood sample to distinguish a general allergic tendency from targeted mold sensitization. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$657
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Respiratory Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page identifies Total IgE plus mold-specific IgE testing and names Alternaria, Aspergillus, Cladosporium, and Penicillium as examples.

Important watch-out

The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the measurement list is a bounded published scope.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Total IgE
  • Alternaria-specific IgE
  • Aspergillus-specific IgE
  • Cladosporium-specific IgE
  • Penicillium-specific IgE
  • Additional mold-specific IgE antibodies not enumerated on the retained page

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Environmental Allergy
  • Respiratory Allergy

Important limits and omissions

  • Product-specific HSA and FSA eligibility or reimbursement is not confirmed; the provider documents payment-card acceptance only.
  • The provider privacy notice does not publish a fixed data-retention period.
  • Refunds are limited to the period before specimen submission, with no refund after 21 days. The money-back guarantee is conditional.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Named analytes: Total IgE, Alternaria-specific IgE, Aspergillus-specific IgE, Cladosporium-specific IgE, Penicillium-specific IgE, Additional mold-specific IgE antibodies not enumerated on the retained page. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Page states the test purpose, ideal user, symptoms, and what results mean for this exact offer. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: What's included: This panel checks your total IgE level along with IgE antibodies specific to common mold species. Sample results show Total IgE 185 IU/mL (Normal 100 IU/mL). Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Detailed doctor notes in simple language, standard lab report, trends feature. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: No named performing laboratory or assay method on the exact offer page; only the lab-company choice (Quest Diagnostics or LabCorp) at location selection. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; Per-offer performing lab / assay method unnamed. Evidence boundary: Per-offer performing lab / assay method unnamed. Reopen condition: Reopen when the exact performing lab and assay method are named in a first-party offer source. The source map preserves the exact offer page, price capture, and provider terms used for this assessment.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: 4,000+ lab locations; ~10-minute in-and-out visit; prescription and all lab fees included; services unavailable to NY/NJ/RI residents per provider terms. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Price displayed on page; refunds only before specimen submission and none after 21 days from payment; 'all results normal' money-back guarantee limited to first-time customers with a 15-day support-ticket window and STD/Sickle Cell/gift exclusions. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; Price conflict caution for records whose stored price differs from the live page (3326-3331). Evidence boundary: Price conflict caution for records whose stored price differs from the live page (3326-3331). Reopen condition: Reopen on checkout-level confirmation of the current cash price. Exact USD price evidence is bound separately to the price source for this offer; HSA/FSA eligibility remains not-confirmed where the source does not name the exact offer.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Provider states it does not sell or share data; Privacy Notice covers PHI under HIPAA and discloses cookie/behavioral tracking. No retention or deletion terms found. Limitation: Provider-wide policy; Data-retention/deletion policy not stated. Evidence boundary: Data-retention/deletion policy not stated. Reopen condition: Reopen when a published retention/deletion policy is found. Provider privacy evidence is applied only as provider-wide evidence and retains the published sharing and retention limitations.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Allergy-Mold Profile plus IgE
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$657Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • The retained exact page identifies Total IgE plus mold-specific IgE testing and names Alternaria, Aspergillus, Cladosporium, and Penicillium as examples.
  • The listed price is $821 on both the exact product data and its structured offer.
  • The exact product is active, visible, and available to order online for collection at a participating laboratory.
  • The exact offer page and purchase state document a current price of $657 USD.
  • Private MD Labs arranges the physician lab order, so buyers do not need to supply their own clinician.
  • Results are delivered digitally with report context documented for this exact offer.
  • The privacy notice allows account and data deletion requests, subject to regulatory, compliance, legal, and business retention requirements.

Watch-outs

  • The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the measurement list is a bounded published scope.
  • A positive IgE result indicates sensitization and must be interpreted with symptoms and exposure history.
  • Laboratory testing is unavailable in Hawaii, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. Product and collection-site availability can be narrower.
  • Complete results are listed within 7 business days. Confirm current timing if the result date matters.
  • The retained page does not state a specific fasting or preparation requirement.
  • Evidence needed for a full quality score, including assay validation and report details, has not been fully assessed.
  • HSA and FSA card acceptance is documented, but eligibility or reimbursement for this exact offer is not confirmed.
  • Refunds are permitted only before specimen submission and are unavailable after 21 days from payment. The 90-day money-back guarantee has first-customer, result, and test-category conditions.
  • The privacy notice permits defined laboratory and service-provider disclosures, deidentified research use with an opt-out, and third-party advertising unless the user opts out. No fixed retention period is published.
  • Private MD Labs does not offer services to residents of New York, New Jersey, or Rhode Island. Exact collection-site availability should be checked before purchase.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Respiratory Allergy Panel - Expanded

Quest Health

Useful

Measures IgE antibodies to 25 respiratory allergens for a broader assessment of selected grasses, weeds, tree pollens and indoor allergens.

Price
$339
Turnaround
5 days
Labbrary+

Allergy Animal Group Panel Blood Test

Walk-In Lab

Useful

The Allergy Animal Group Panel Blood Test measures IgE antibodies in the blood to detect an allergy to five types of farm animals.

Price
$139
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Allergy Mold Panel, Complete

Private MD Labs

Useful

Measures mold-specific IgE antibodies in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization to common indoor and outdoor molds. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Price
$269
Turnaround
3 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 13, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy