Skip to content
Find My Test

Allergy Mold Panel, Complete from Private MD Labs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures mold-specific IgE antibodies in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization to common indoor and outdoor molds. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$269
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 3 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Respiratory Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page names Alternaria alternata, Aspergillus fumigatus, Cladosporium herbarum, and Penicillium chrysogenum and says additional molds are included.

Important watch-out

The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the published measurement list is a bounded named scope rather than a complete inventory.

Allergy Mold Panel, Complete from Private MD Labs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures mold-specific IgE antibodies in a laboratory blood sample to identify sensitization to common indoor and outdoor molds. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Current price
$269
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 3 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 13, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Respiratory Allergy

Standout strength

The retained exact page names Alternaria alternata, Aspergillus fumigatus, Cladosporium herbarum, and Penicillium chrysogenum and says additional molds are included.

Important watch-out

The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the published measurement list is a bounded named scope rather than a complete inventory.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Alternaria alternata-specific IgE
  • Aspergillus fumigatus-specific IgE
  • Cladosporium herbarum-specific IgE
  • Penicillium chrysogenum-specific IgE
  • Additional mold-specific IgE antibodies not enumerated on the retained page

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Environmental Allergy
  • Respiratory Allergy

Important limits and omissions

  • Product-specific HSA and FSA eligibility or reimbursement is not confirmed; the provider documents payment-card acceptance only.
  • The provider privacy notice does not publish a fixed data-retention period.
  • Refunds are limited to the period before specimen submission, with no refund after 21 days. The money-back guarantee is conditional.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Named analytes: Alternaria alternata-specific IgE, Aspergillus fumigatus-specific IgE, Cladosporium herbarum-specific IgE, Penicillium chrysogenum-specific IgE, Additional mold-specific IgE antibodies not enumerated on the retained page. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Page states the test purpose, ideal user, symptoms, and what results mean for this exact offer. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: What's included: This comprehensive panel screens your blood for IgE antibodies against multiple common indoor and outdoor mold species. Sample results show Aspergillus fumigatus IgE 1.8 kU/L (Negative < 0.35 / Positive >= 0.35). Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: Detailed doctor notes in simple language, standard lab report, trends feature. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: No named performing laboratory or assay method on the exact offer page; only the lab-company choice (Quest Diagnostics or LabCorp) at location selection. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; Per-offer performing lab / assay method unnamed. Evidence boundary: Per-offer performing lab / assay method unnamed. Reopen condition: Reopen when the exact performing lab and assay method are named in a first-party offer source. The source map preserves the exact offer page, price capture, and provider terms used for this assessment.

The exact offer page supports this dimension (high confidence). Published evidence states: 4,000+ lab locations; ~10-minute in-and-out visit; prescription and all lab fees included; services unavailable to NY/NJ/RI residents per provider terms. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; no limitation beyond stated.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Price displayed on page; refunds only before specimen submission and none after 21 days from payment; 'all results normal' money-back guarantee limited to first-time customers with a 15-day support-ticket window and STD/Sickle Cell/gift exclusions. Limitation: Exact-offer source text only; Price conflict caution for records whose stored price differs from the live page (3326-3331). Evidence boundary: Price conflict caution for records whose stored price differs from the live page (3326-3331). Reopen condition: Reopen on checkout-level confirmation of the current cash price. Exact USD price evidence is bound separately to the price source for this offer; HSA/FSA eligibility remains not-confirmed where the source does not name the exact offer.

The exact offer page partly supports this dimension (medium confidence). Published evidence states: Provider states it does not sell or share data; Privacy Notice covers PHI under HIPAA and discloses cookie/behavioral tracking. No retention or deletion terms found. Limitation: Provider-wide policy; Data-retention/deletion policy not stated. Evidence boundary: Data-retention/deletion policy not stated. Reopen condition: Reopen when a published retention/deletion policy is found. Provider privacy evidence is applied only as provider-wide evidence and retains the published sharing and retention limitations.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 13, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Allergy Mold Panel, Complete
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$269Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNot confirmedLabbrary hasn't recorded this seller's order, draw or physician fees yet. Check the total at checkout.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • The retained exact page names Alternaria alternata, Aspergillus fumigatus, Cladosporium herbarum, and Penicillium chrysogenum and says additional molds are included.
  • No fasting is required, and the retained page says regular medications, including antihistamines, may be continued.
  • The listed price is $336 on both the exact product data and its structured offer.
  • The exact product is active, visible, and available to order online for collection at a participating laboratory.
  • The exact offer page and purchase state document a current price of $269 USD.
  • Private MD Labs arranges the physician lab order, so buyers do not need to supply their own clinician.
  • Results are delivered digitally with report context documented for this exact offer.
  • The privacy notice allows account and data deletion requests, subject to regulatory, compliance, legal, and business retention requirements.

Watch-outs

  • The retained page does not enumerate every included mold-specific IgE measurement, so the published measurement list is a bounded named scope rather than a complete inventory.
  • A positive IgE result indicates sensitization and must be interpreted with symptoms and exposure history.
  • Laboratory testing is unavailable in Hawaii, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. Product and collection-site availability can be narrower.
  • First results may begin arriving the next day, with complete results listed within 5 business days. Confirm current timing if the result date matters.
  • Evidence needed for a full quality score, including assay validation and report details, has not been fully assessed.
  • HSA and FSA card acceptance is documented, but eligibility or reimbursement for this exact offer is not confirmed.
  • Refunds are permitted only before specimen submission and are unavailable after 21 days from payment. The 90-day money-back guarantee has first-customer, result, and test-category conditions.
  • The privacy notice permits defined laboratory and service-provider disclosures, deidentified research use with an opt-out, and third-party advertising unless the user opts out. No fixed retention period is published.
  • Private MD Labs does not offer services to residents of New York, New Jersey, or Rhode Island. Exact collection-site availability should be checked before purchase.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Allergy Panel 11, Mold Group

Private MD Labs

Useful

Measures specific IgE responses across a five-member mold group in a laboratory blood sample to identify mold sensitization that may warrant clinical interpretation. Order online, visit a participating laboratory, and view results in your account.

Price
$207
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Respiratory Allergy Panel

Superpower

Useful

Measures antibodies to 20 environmental allergens plus total IgE from one blood draw. Choose a local laboratory or optional professional home collection where available.

Price
$299
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

295 Food & Environmental Allergy Panel

SiPhox Health

Strong

Examines measurements related to food sensitivity so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Price
$225
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 13, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy