Skip to content
Find My Test

Vitamin A and E Blood Test from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures vitamin A and two forms of vitamin E to investigate deficiency or excessive intake of fat-soluble vitamins. Order online for a partner-laboratory blood draw when reviewing malabsorption or supplement use with a clinician.

Current price
$29.25 from $38.75 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 6 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Micronutrients

Standout strength

Online ordering includes the required laboratory order through Mito.

Important watch-out

Available in 47 states and Washington, DC. Not currently available in NJ, NY or RI.

Vitamin A and E Blood Test from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures vitamin A and two forms of vitamin E to investigate deficiency or excessive intake of fat-soluble vitamins. Order online for a partner-laboratory blood draw when reviewing malabsorption or supplement use with a clinician.

Current price
$29.25 from $38.75 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 6 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Micronutrients

Standout strength

Online ordering includes the required laboratory order through Mito.

Important watch-out

Available in 47 states and Washington, DC. Not currently available in NJ, NY or RI.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Vitamin A (retinol)
  • Vitamin E, alpha-tocopherol
  • Vitamin E, gamma-tocopherol

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Vitamins
  • Micronutrients

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical method, performing laboratory and offer-specific validation remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact specimen retention and sharing terms remain unconfirmed under the provider privacy policy.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. No score or grade assigned.

Mass concentration Gamma tocopherol Specimen Serum or plasma Measures Mass concentration Vitamin A Specimen Serum or plasma Measures Mass concentration What you'll learn Insights that connect the dots. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Mass concentration Gamma tocopherol Specimen Serum or plasma Measures Mass concentration Vitamin A Specimen Serum or plasma Measures Mass concentration What you'll learn Insights that connect the dots. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Interpretation support not stated on the current page. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$20.89 Member price | $29.25 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $29.25 non-member / $20.89 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Choose this test, your state and an available laboratory online. Mito provides the laboratory order when required.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Attend the selected partner laboratory for a serum blood draw. Laboratory staff prepare the sample; this is not a home-collection kit. Arrange a morning blood draw before breakfast and avoid alcohol for 24 hours beforehand. Collection instructions call for sampling before medication and supplements. Confirm timing with your clinician rather than skipping or delaying prescribed treatment, and report vitamin A/E doses and recent intake.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Report

Confirmed

Results appear in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing. A personalized action plan requires membership; live consultations cost extra.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 30, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Vitamin A and E Blood Test
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$29.25Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $38.75Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentConditional eligibilityThis test is marked HSA/FSA eligible. Your plan determines individual eligibility and reimbursement.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Online ordering includes the required laboratory order through Mito.
  • Measures retinol and the alpha- and gamma-tocopherol forms of vitamin E in serum. The three reported compounds represent two vitamin families, not a comprehensive micronutrient panel.
  • Results are delivered to the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing.

Watch-outs

  • Available in 47 states and Washington, DC. Not currently available in NJ, NY or RI.
  • Labcorp test 144039, for 47 states and Washington, DC, excluding NJ, NY and RI: $29.25 without membership or $20.89 with optional $9 monthly membership, plus a separate $11.50 order fee.
  • Membership is optional. The final checkout total, cancellation and refund terms remain unverified.
  • Typical results take 4-6 days; this is not a guaranteed order-to-result deadline.
  • Recent supplement use affects interpretation. An abnormal level does not identify its cause or establish a safe supplement dose without clinical assessment.
  • Arrange a morning blood draw before breakfast and avoid alcohol for 24 hours beforehand. Collection instructions call for sampling before medication and supplements. Confirm timing with your clinician rather than skipping or delaying prescribed treatment, and report vitamin A/E doses and recent intake.
  • Results appear in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing. A personalized action plan requires membership; live consultations cost extra.
  • This test is marked HSA/FSA eligible. Your plan determines individual eligibility and reimbursement.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Folate (Folic Acid), Serum

Marek Health

Useful

Measure serum folate to investigate vitamin B9 status and add context to a nutritional deficiency or anemia assessment.

Price
$24
Turnaround
14 days
Labbrary+

Vitamin B12

Everlywell

Useful

Measures Vitamin B12 using a blood sample collected at a participating location. Order online, complete clinician review and access results through your account.

Price
$40
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 30, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy