Skip to content
Find My Test

Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acid Profile from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures whole-blood omega-3 and omega-6 fractions with two ratios and one risk interpretation for nutrition and cardiometabolic tracking.

Current price
$42.34 from $51.84 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
10 days
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Micronutrients

Standout strength

Includes Arachidonate/Eicosapentaenoate (ratio; whole blood), Arachidonate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Arachidonate+Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosapentaenate w3/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 risk (interpretation; whole blood), Fatty acids.omega 6/Fatty acids.omega 3 (ratio; whole blood), Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood).

Important watch-out

Labcorp: $95.26 without membership or $68.04 for members in other states and Washington, DC.

Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acid Profile from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures whole-blood omega-3 and omega-6 fractions with two ratios and one risk interpretation for nutrition and cardiometabolic tracking.

Current price
$42.34 from $51.84 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
10 days
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Micronutrients

Standout strength

Includes Arachidonate/Eicosapentaenoate (ratio; whole blood), Arachidonate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Arachidonate+Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosapentaenate w3/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 risk (interpretation; whole blood), Fatty acids.omega 6/Fatty acids.omega 3 (ratio; whole blood), Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood).

Important watch-out

Labcorp: $95.26 without membership or $68.04 for members in other states and Washington, DC.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Arachidonate/Eicosapentaenoate (ratio; whole blood)
  • Arachidonate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Arachidonate+Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Docosapentaenate w3/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Eicosapentaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)
  • Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 risk (interpretation; whole blood)
  • Fatty acids.omega 6/Fatty acids.omega 3 (ratio; whole blood)
  • Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood)

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Cardiovascular
  • Fatty Acids
  • Metabolic Health
  • Micronutrients

Important limits and omissions

  • Applicable order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms need confirmation before payment.
  • Actual report ranges, uncertainty and decision thresholds remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical performance and laboratory-specific specimen handling remain unconfirmed.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp; Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp; Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. No score or grade assigned.

Already taking fish oil and want to confirm it is actually raising your omega-3 level High triglycerides, high cholesterol, hypertension, or a family history of heart disease Eat little oily fish and want to know your baseline omega-3 status Adjusting diet or supplements and want to see whether your fatty acid balance is shifting Building a complete cardiovascular and metabolic risk picture beyond standard lipids. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Ratio Arachidonate/Fatty acids. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$30.24 Member price | $42.34 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $42.34 non-member / $30.24 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Order online, choose an available laboratory for your state and confirm the complete price before paying. Membership is optional.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Fasting is preferred but not required. Keep fish oil or omega-3 dose and timing consistent, and note them at collection. For tracking change, stay on a steady regimen for at least 8 to 12 weeks before retesting. Attend a participating laboratory for blood collection.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Lab

Confirmed

Labcorp serves other states and Washington, DC. Quest Diagnostics serves other states and Washington, DC. BioReference serves New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island. Confirm your selected location.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Report

Confirmed

Results arrive in your dashboard after laboratory processing. Clinician-reviewed results are available without membership. Personalized action plans require membership; optional live consultations cost extra. Typical results in about 10 days.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acid Profile
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$42.34Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $51.84Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentConditional eligibilityHSA/FSA payment is offered for eligible tests. Confirm your plan requirements.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Includes Arachidonate/Eicosapentaenoate (ratio; whole blood), Arachidonate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Arachidonate+Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Docosapentaenate w3/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood), Eicosapentaenoate+Docosapentaenate w3+Docosahexaenoate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 risk (interpretation; whole blood), Fatty acids.omega 6/Fatty acids.omega 3 (ratio; whole blood), Linoleate/Fatty acids.C14-C22 (mass fraction (%); whole blood).
  • Order online for blood collection at a participating laboratory.
  • Clinician-reviewed results are available without membership.

Watch-outs

  • Labcorp: $95.26 without membership or $68.04 for members in other states and Washington, DC.
  • Quest Diagnostics: $42.34 without membership or $30.24 for members in other states and Washington, DC.
  • BioReference: $84.02 without membership or $60.01 for members in New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island.
  • Fasting is preferred but not required. Keep fish oil or omega-3 dose and timing consistent, and note them at collection. For tracking change, stay on a steady regimen for at least 8 to 12 weeks before retesting.
  • Typical results in about 10 days. Actual timing depends on laboratory processing.
  • Membership is optional. The $9/month membership offers member test pricing, trend tracking, reminders and ongoing clinician guidance.
  • A video consult with the Care Team costs $39.00 for members and $99.00 for non-members.
  • Any applicable lab order or draw fee is itemized before payment, and lab fees are passed through at cost. Confirm the complete order total before paying.
  • Complete analytical performance, actual report ranges and uncertainty, and laboratory-specific specimen retention have not been confirmed.
  • Seven percentages, two ratios and a risk interpretation describe different aspects of the whole-blood fatty-acid pattern; they are not ten independent analytes.
  • Separate alpha-linolenic acid (ALA) reporting is unconfirmed. Confirm availability if you need an individual ALA result.
  • The combined omega-3 percentage includes EPA, DPA and DHA. Its accompanying risk interpretation is not a diagnosis.
  • Keep the usual fish-oil or omega-3 dose and timing consistent. Use a steady regimen for 8-12 weeks or longer before retesting to track a change.
  • Exact analytical methods, report-specific reference intervals and performance remain unconfirmed.
  • Typical laboratory results take about 10 days. Clinician review follows laboratory completion and may take additional time.
  • Fees are generally non-refundable. Clinician-declined tests may qualify for account credit requested within seven days; credits expire after one year. Confirm complete order or draw fees and any order-specific refund exceptions before payment.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Fatty Acid Panel (C8-C26)

Mito Health

Useful

Combines fatty acids and grouped concentrations across C8-C26 with a calculated triene/tetraene ratio.

Price
$888.39
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+

Comprehensive Wellness Panel

Request A Test

Useful

Request A Test Comprehensive Wellness Panel combines CBC, CMP, HbA1c, lipid testing, urinalysis, vitamin D, and a thyroid basic panel with blood and urine specimens, estimated results in 1 to 3 business days, and location-based laboratory options.

Price
$195
Turnaround
3 days
Labbrary+

Levels Comprehensive Lab Panel

Levels

Not enough evidence

A broad blood and urine panel spanning cardiometabolic health, endocrine and organ function, nutrient status, and blood-count testing.

Price
$399
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 8, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy