Skip to content
Find My Test

HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A blood test measuring apolipoprotein A-I with an HDLfx PCAD score to add context to a cardiovascular risk assessment.

Current price
$57.46 from $66.96 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Order online for the exact laboratory collection route.

Important watch-out

Quest Diagnostics: $57.46 nonmember or $41.04 member.

HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

A blood test measuring apolipoprotein A-I with an HDLfx PCAD score to add context to a cardiovascular risk assessment.

Current price
$57.46 from $66.96 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Order online for the exact laboratory collection route.

Important watch-out

Quest Diagnostics: $57.46 nonmember or $41.04 member.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Apolipoprotein A-I (ApoA-I), serum or plasma concentration
  • HDLfx PCAD score, named functional/risk output; calculation and thresholds unconfirmed

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Cardiovascular
  • Cholesterol

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical method, performing laboratory and offer-specific validation remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact specimen retention and sharing terms remain unconfirmed under the provider privacy policy.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. No score or grade assigned.

A family history of early or premature heart disease that standard cholesterol numbers do not explain Normal HDL cholesterol but other signs of elevated cardiovascular risk Building a more detailed cardiovascular baseline beyond a routine lipid panel Tracking whether diet, exercise, or medication is improving your lipid and HDL function over time. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Substance concentration What you'll learn Insights that connect the dots. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$41.04 Member price | $57.46 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $57.46 non-member / $41.04 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Select your state and participating laboratory, then order HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score online. Mito provides a clinician order when required.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Attend a participating laboratory for blood collection for HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score. Serum or plasma.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Report

Confirmed

View the completed HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score results in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing and clinician review. Personalized action plans require membership and live consultations cost extra.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for HDL Function Panel with HDLfx PCAD Score
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$57.46Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $66.96Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Order online for the exact laboratory collection route.
  • Clinician-reviewed results are delivered through the Mito dashboard.

Watch-outs

  • Quest Diagnostics: $57.46 nonmember or $41.04 member.
  • Available in 47 states and Washington, DC; unavailable in New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island.
  • Fasting for 9 to 12 hours is generally recommended for lipid-related testing, since recent meals shift triglycerides and can affect the lipid picture. Water and routine medications are fine. Try to test under consistent conditions if you plan to compare results over time.
  • Results post to your dashboard after laboratory processing, followed by clinician review. A numerical turnaround has not been confirmed.
  • Membership is optional at $9 per month and unlocks member prices and personalized action plans. A separate live consultation costs $39 for members or $99 for nonmembers.
  • Any applicable order or draw fees are itemized before payment. Confirm the final order total and applicable cancellation, refund or recollection terms.
  • The HDLfx PCAD formula, thresholds and analytical validation have not been confirmed. ApoB, LDL, triglycerides and Lp(a) are companion context, not established inclusions.
  • Exact report ranges and the complete order total have not been confirmed.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Apolipoprotein A-1 and B Panel (Apo A1/B)

Mito Health

Useful

Combines apolipoprotein measurements with a calculated ratio in one blood panel. BioReference collection is available in New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island.

Price
$48.67
Turnaround
2 days
Labbrary+

Apolipoprotein B

Jason Health

Useful

Measures apolipoprotein B, a coronary artery disease risk indicator that may be elevated even when LDL cholesterol is normal.

Price
$53
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Cholesterol and Lipid Panel Test

Labcorp OnDemand

Strong

Lipid panel measuring total cholesterol, HDL, triglycerides, calculated LDL cholesterol, and calculated VLDL cholesterol. Results are one part of cardiovascular risk assessment and should be reviewed with the wider risk picture.

Price
$59
Turnaround
1 day
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 8, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy