Skip to content
Find My Test

Copper, Plasma and Red Blood Cells Test from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures copper in plasma and red blood cells to assess circulating and cellular copper status. Order online for a partner-laboratory blood draw when investigating deficiency, excess zinc intake or malabsorption with clinician guidance.

Current price
$48.39 from $57.89 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 6 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Blood Count, Micronutrients

Standout strength

Reports both plasma and red-cell copper rather than a single specimen fraction.

Important watch-out

Measures copper separately in plasma and red blood cells. These are two specimen-specific results for the same mineral, not a broad micronutrient panel. Ceruloplasmin and 24-hour urine copper are not included.

Copper, Plasma and Red Blood Cells Test from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures copper in plasma and red blood cells to assess circulating and cellular copper status. Order online for a partner-laboratory blood draw when investigating deficiency, excess zinc intake or malabsorption with clinician guidance.

Current price
$48.39 from $57.89 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
4 to 6 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 30, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Blood Count, Micronutrients

Standout strength

Reports both plasma and red-cell copper rather than a single specimen fraction.

Important watch-out

Measures copper separately in plasma and red blood cells. These are two specimen-specific results for the same mineral, not a broad micronutrient panel. Ceruloplasmin and 24-hour urine copper are not included.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Copper, plasma
  • Copper, red blood cells

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Nutrients
  • Blood Count
  • Micronutrients

Important limits and omissions

  • Exact order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical method, performing laboratory and offer-specific validation remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact specimen retention and sharing terms remain unconfirmed under the provider privacy policy.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Seller Mito Health, collection route, and ordering clinician are separated above. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact performing facility, the assay method, or offer-specific analytical performance. No score or grade assigned.

Taking high-dose zinc and want to check it has not driven copper down Investigating unexplained anemia, low white counts, numbness, or balance changes After bariatric surgery or with a malabsorption condition affecting trace minerals Following up a suspected copper overload or family history of Wilson's disease Tracking copper status while supplementing or correcting a known deficiency. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Mass concentration What you'll learn Insights that connect the dots. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$34.56 Member price | $48.39 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $48.39 non-member / $34.56 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Choose this test, your state and an available laboratory online. Mito provides the laboratory order when required.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

Order online and attend the selected partner laboratory for a blood draw. The laboratory separates plasma and packed red blood cells for testing. This is not a mailed home-collection kit. No fasting is required. Tell the collecting clinician about zinc or copper supplements and their timing. Collection requires metal-free materials and prompt separation of plasma and red cells. Do not change prescribed treatment without clinician guidance.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Report

Confirmed

Results appear in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing. A personalized action plan requires membership; live consultations cost extra.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 9, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 30, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Copper, Plasma and Red Blood Cells Test
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$48.39Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $57.89Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentConditional eligibilityThis test is marked HSA/FSA eligible. Your plan determines individual eligibility and reimbursement.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Reports both plasma and red-cell copper rather than a single specimen fraction.
  • Online ordering includes the required laboratory order through Mito.
  • No fasting is required for the partner-laboratory blood draw.

Watch-outs

  • Measures copper separately in plasma and red blood cells. These are two specimen-specific results for the same mineral, not a broad micronutrient panel. Ceruloplasmin and 24-hour urine copper are not included.
  • Available in 47 states and Washington, DC. Not currently available in NJ, NY or RI.
  • Labcorp test 081162 costs $48.39 without membership, or $34.56 with optional $9 monthly membership. A separate $11.50 order fee applies. The final checkout total is unverified.
  • Typical results take 4-6 days after laboratory processing begins; this is not a guaranteed order-to-result deadline.
  • Inflammation, pregnancy and estrogen-containing medication can raise plasma copper independently of body stores. Results require clinical context and do not diagnose the cause of an abnormal copper level.
  • No fasting is required. Tell the collecting clinician about zinc or copper supplements and their timing. Collection requires metal-free materials and prompt separation of plasma and red cells. Do not change prescribed treatment without clinician guidance.
  • Results appear in the Mito dashboard after laboratory processing. A personalized action plan requires membership; live consultations cost extra.
  • This test is marked HSA/FSA eligible. Your plan determines individual eligibility and reimbursement.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Anemia Profile (Advanced)

Private MD Labs

Useful

Provides a broad laboratory workup for blood and nutrient patterns that can contribute to anemia. Order online, visit a participating laboratory for blood collection, and view results in your account.

Price
$103
Turnaround
3 days
Labbrary+

Magnesium, RBC

DirectLabs

Strong

This blood test measures magnesium in red blood cells. DirectLabs notes magnesium's roles in bones, muscles, heart health, energy production, and nerve function.

Price
$48
Turnaround
5 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 30, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy