Skip to content
Find My Test

Apolipoprotein A1 and B Panel with Ratio from Mito Health

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures ApoA1 and ApoB plus their calculated ratio to compare protective and atherogenic particle burden.

Current price
$21.79 from $31.29 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Includes ApoA1, ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio (calculated), Apolipoprotein B.

Important watch-out

Labcorp: $47.86 without membership or $34.18 for members in other states and Washington, DC.

Apolipoprotein A1 and B Panel with Ratio from Mito Health
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Measures ApoA1 and ApoB plus their calculated ratio to compare protective and atherogenic particle burden.

Current price
$21.79 from $31.29 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 8, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Cholesterol

Standout strength

Includes ApoA1, ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio (calculated), Apolipoprotein B.

Important watch-out

Labcorp: $47.86 without membership or $34.18 for members in other states and Washington, DC.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • ApoA1
  • ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio (calculated)
  • Apolipoprotein B

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Cardiovascular
  • Metabolic Health
  • Cholesterol

Important limits and omissions

  • Applicable order or draw fees and order-specific refund terms need confirmation before payment.
  • Actual report ranges, uncertainty and decision thresholds remain unconfirmed.
  • Exact analytical performance and laboratory-specific specimen handling remain unconfirmed.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp; Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. Limitation: Measurement quality is partial: exact offer names laboratory system(s) Labcorp; Quest Diagnostics and states collection at a CLIA/CAP-accredited lab. Exact performing facility, assay method, and offer-specific analytical performance are unpublished. A laboratory system name does not identify the exact facility. No score or grade assigned.

A family history of early heart disease or stroke Borderline or normal LDL cholesterol but other cardiovascular risk factors Tracking whether diet, exercise, or statin therapy is lowering particle burden Setting a cardiovascular baseline in your 30s or 40s High triglycerides or metabolic syndrome, where LDL underestimates risk. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

Measures: Mass concentration ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio (calculated) Specimen Serum or plasma Measures Ratio Apolipoprotein B ApoB counts the actual number of atherogenic particles (LDL, VLDL, and their remnants) circulating in your blood, since each one carries exactly one ApoB molecule on its surface. Limitation: Complete named list not re-verified against the current page in this pass.

Reviewed by a real clinician. Results arrive in your dashboard. Limitation: No additional limitation was recorded in the authority row.

$15.56 Member price | $21.79 Non-member. Limitation: Draw/order fees and order-specific exceptions may apply; confirm before payment.

Find labs near you; lab-drawn collection. Limitation: Local booking availability requires confirmation.

Cash price $21.79 non-member / $15.56 member. HSA/FSA eligible. Limitation: Exact-offer refund terms not stated on the product page; shared Terms of Service govern refunds and credits.

Mito Health Privacy Policy governs data handling: https://mitohealth.com/privacy. Limitation: Exact-offer data retention and sharing terms not stated on the product page.

What it asks of you

Sample and fulfillment journey

Order

Confirmed

Order online, choose an available laboratory for your state and confirm the complete price before paying. Membership is optional.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Collect

Confirmed

This offering requires a 12-14 hour fast, and a nonfasting sample may be rejected. Choose a period of stable weight and health, and use similar timing and conditions for repeat draws. Attend a participating laboratory for blood collection.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Lab

Confirmed

Labcorp serves other states and Washington, DC. Quest Diagnostics serves other states and Washington, DC. Not currently available in New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island. Confirm your selected location.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Report

Confirmed

Results arrive in your dashboard after laboratory processing. Clinician-reviewed results are available without membership. Personalized action plans require membership; optional live consultations cost extra. Typical results in 1-2 days.

Panel-specific source · Source dated September 8, 2026

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check September 8, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Apolipoprotein A1 and B Panel with Ratio
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$21.79Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Lab draw fee+ $9.50 to $15Per lab visit, added at checkout. One applies, depending on the lab you use: BioReference $9.50, Labcorp $11.50, Quest $15. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkoutFrom $31.29Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentConditional eligibilityHSA/FSA payment is offered for eligible tests. Confirm your plan requirements.
Optional servicesAt-home phlebotomist, $99Only if you choose it. Not included in the total. Checked September 29, 2026. Source

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Includes ApoA1, ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio (calculated), Apolipoprotein B.
  • Order online for blood collection at a participating laboratory.
  • Clinician-reviewed results are available without membership.

Watch-outs

  • Labcorp: $47.86 without membership or $34.18 for members in other states and Washington, DC.
  • Quest Diagnostics: $21.79 without membership or $15.56 for members in other states and Washington, DC.
  • Not currently available in New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island.
  • This offering requires a 12-14 hour fast, and a nonfasting sample may be rejected. Choose a period of stable weight and health, and use similar timing and conditions for repeat draws.
  • Typical results in 1-2 days. Actual timing depends on laboratory processing.
  • Membership is optional. It costs $9 per month and can be canceled anytime; member prices apply with membership, and nonmembers can order at listed nonmember prices.
  • Optional live consultations cost $39 for members or $99 for nonmembers and are separate from the test fee.
  • Applicable order or draw fees are itemized before payment. The complete fee amount for the selected laboratory route is not established.
  • Complete analytical performance, actual report ranges and uncertainty, and laboratory-specific specimen retention have not been confirmed.
  • ApoB/ApoA1 Ratio is calculated from ApoB and ApoA1, so the three-entry count includes a composite result.
  • A non-fasting sample may be rejected, and recent illness or inflammation can shift lipid results.
  • This panel adds cardiovascular risk context but does not by itself diagnose cardiovascular disease or determine treatment.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Advanced Cholesterol Panel (Lipids, Apo B, Lipo A and Cholesterol Particle Size)

Mito Health

Useful

Adds ApoB, particle subfractions by ion mobility and Lp(a) to standard lipids for a fuller cardiovascular risk picture.

Price
$76.53
Turnaround
14 days
Labbrary+

Cholesterol and Lipid Panel Test

Labcorp OnDemand

Strong

Lipid panel measuring total cholesterol, HDL, triglycerides, calculated LDL cholesterol, and calculated VLDL cholesterol. Results are one part of cardiovascular risk assessment and should be reviewed with the wider risk picture.

Price
$59
Turnaround
1 day
Labbrary+

Apolipoprotein B (ApoB)

Marek Health

Useful

Measure ApoB, a protein carried by cholesterol particles linked to heart-disease risk, to add a focused marker to your cardiovascular review.

Price
$20
Turnaround
14 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 8, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy