Skip to content
Find My Test

Osteoporosis Risk Screening from Life Line Screening

Labbrary Test GradeNot enough evidence
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to early detection so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
Not confirmed
Sample
Blood, Imaging
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Early Detection

Standout strength

Non-invasive, named tibial ultrasound route.

Important watch-out

Do not describe the screen as a DXA diagnosis or complete fracture-risk workup.

Osteoporosis Risk Screening from Life Line Screening
Labbrary Test GradeNot enough evidence
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to early detection so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
Not confirmed
Sample
Blood, Imaging
Turnaround
7 days
Access
Lab Visit
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Early Detection

Standout strength

Non-invasive, named tibial ultrasound route.

Important watch-out

Do not describe the screen as a DXA diagnosis or complete fracture-risk workup.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

The available evidence is not yet sufficient for a stronger independent result.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeNot enough evidence

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Imaging
  • Early Detection

Important limits and omissions

  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Current performing laboratory or device identity. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Analytical or clinical validation and precision data. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Current report sample, category thresholds, uncertainty, and exact standalone price. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

No published consumer price was found on the provider's official website. Without a confirmed price, this panel cannot receive a numeric grade under the current rubric.

The single tibial signal is a reasonable narrow screen for a follow-up conversation, but the provider does not document hip or spine measurement, fracture-risk calculation, DXA confirmation, treatment monitoring, secondary-cause assessment, or an included Vitamin D test. The coverage is therefore narrower than a complete osteoporosis evaluation.

The result can inform a conversation about whether further bone evaluation is appropriate, and the provider directs higher-risk results to a physician. The broad age and annual claims exceed what the public clinical guidance establishes for routine screening, especially for men, and the product does not define its relationship to DXA diagnosis.

Three named risk categories and physician follow-up instructions provide a usable basic interpretation path. Public material does not disclose category thresholds, uncertainty, current age-specific reference data, or the precise follow-up test, while the available sample report is historical and not specific to the current tibial route.

A named tibial ultrasound route, trained personnel, and machine quality-control claims make the measurement approach identifiable. The provider does not publish device identity, analytical performance, current validation, calibration records, or a current laboratory identity, and NIH guidance limits ultrasound as a diagnostic substitute.

Life Line documents community-based in-person access, no referral requirement, preparation instructions, a typical appointment under 90 minutes, broad contiguous-state coverage, portal access, and mail delivery. The buyer still needs a location check because the assigned page warns that availability may be limited by location.

The provider publishes current general and consumer-health notices with collection, use, sharing, consent withdrawal, state rights, cookie controls, and retention principles. The notices do not give a fixed retention period for this product or explain current handling of bone images and screening records in product-specific terms.

The exact route clearly states the ultrasound site, intended audience, risk categories, and non-diagnostic follow-up boundary. Material audit gaps remain around exact price, device, current laboratory, validation, thresholds, current report format, and state-specific product availability.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 6Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 7Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 8Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 9Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 10Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 11Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 12Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 13Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Osteoporosis Risk Screening
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
PanelNot confirmedVerify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. A current panel price has not been confirmed. Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Non-invasive, named tibial ultrasound route.
  • Clear three-category result framing and physician follow-up instruction.
  • Community-based access with no referral requirement and portal or mail results.

Watch-outs

  • Do not describe the screen as a DXA diagnosis or complete fracture-risk workup.
  • The provider does not disclose current device performance, laboratory identity, thresholds, or exact standalone price.
  • A physician may recommend further evaluation after an abnormal or higher-risk result.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

DEXA Body Composition Scan

BodySpec

Not enough evidence

Examines measurements related to whole body imaging and fitness and recovery so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Price
$39.95
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+

Ezra MRI Scan

Ezra

Useful

Whole-body MRI screening appointment with a radiologist report intended for clinical follow-up rather than diagnosis on its own.

Price
$999
Turnaround
10 days
Labbrary+

Prenuvo Focused Scan

Prenuvo

Useful

A roughly 30-minute MRI scan from the head through mid-thigh that is used as part of a multi-cancer detection strategy.

Price
$1,199
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 25, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy