Skip to content
Find My Test

Phencyclidine (PCP) Screen and Confirmation, Blood from HealthLabs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to phencyclidine exposure so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
$49
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Do not present the provider's up-to-14-day statement as a universal blood detection window. Timing, matrix, assay, and cutoff matter.

Phencyclidine (PCP) Screen and Confirmation, Blood from HealthLabs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to phencyclidine exposure so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
$49
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Do not present the provider's up-to-14-day statement as a universal blood detection window. Timing, matrix, assay, and cutoff matter.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Phencyclidine (PCP)

Measured categories and focus areas

  • General Health
  • General Wellness

Important limits and omissions

  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Screen and confirmation method. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Cutoffs and report format. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Performing laboratory. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The displayed price is $49 and provider pages describe self-pay, no extra visit or result charges, price protection, and cancellation rules. The generic reflex-fee clause leaves product-specific confirmation charges and total cost unresolved.

The product and category pages consistently identify PCP and a blood route, with screen and confirmation wording. The lack of a published confirmation method, cutoff, and result structure leaves material uncertainty about what the advertised confirmation component delivers.

The single analyte is directly relevant to a narrow question about PCP presence in blood. A result does not independently establish impairment, dose, timing, use disorder, or legal status, and the provider gives no product-specific decision boundary.

The product provides a presence claim, broad detection statement, and online result access, but not units, cutoffs, report format, confirmation output, timing guidance, or uncertainty. Government sources state that timing and thresholds affect toxicology interpretation.

The PCP blood route and advertised screen and confirmation scope are identifiable and plausible, but the provider does not identify the method, performing laboratory, cutoffs, confirmation procedure, calibration, or validation needed to audit measurement quality.

The order-to-lab workflow is practical and well described, including requisition, local partner collection, no appointment language, support, and online results. State eligibility, location-specific availability, product preparation, and workplace chain of custody are not static or product-specific.

The privacy policy describes health-result handling, partner sharing, no sale, de-identified improvement, consumer rights, security, communication controls, and retention criteria. It does not give a fixed retention period or reconcile all third-party notices and post-service storage wording.

Core product, PCP, blood-route, screen and confirmation, price, workflow, network, and privacy facts are available. Method, exact laboratory, cutoffs, validation, report, preparation, state availability, regulated status, and product-specific fee treatment are not disclosed.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 6Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 7Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 8Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 9Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 10Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 11Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Phencyclidine (PCP) Screen and Confirmation, Blood
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$49Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNone addedHealthLabs's fee record shows no order, draw or physician fee for this test.
Total at checkout$49The listed price, with no added fees on record.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Watch-outs

  • Do not present the provider's up-to-14-day statement as a universal blood detection window. Timing, matrix, assay, and cutoff matter.
  • The product name and category say screen and confirmation, but HealthLabs does not publish the screen method, confirmation method, cutoffs, performing laboratory, or report format.
  • A positive screening result can require a more sensitive confirmation, and a negative result can reflect a level below the reporting threshold.
  • Generic terms allow separate reflex fees for certain tests, but applicability to this product is not stated.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Basic Metabolic Panel

Private MD Labs

Useful

Checks eight blood markers related to electrolyte and acid-base balance, blood glucose, and kidney function. Order online for participating Quest collection, then view results in your account.

Price
$39
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+

Blood Type Test

Labcorp OnDemand

Strong

Blood test identifying ABO blood group and Rh factor. It documents blood type for personal information, but it does not replace hospital type-and-screen, antibody screening, or crossmatch before transfusion.

Price
$39
Turnaround
2 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 25, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy