Skip to content
Find My Test

Nicotine Metabolite Screen, Blood from HealthLabs

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to nicotine exposure so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
$159
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Do not describe this as a tobacco-source, dose, impairment, or long-term abstinence test without additional evidence.

Nicotine Metabolite Screen, Blood from HealthLabs
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Examines measurements related to nicotine exposure so results can be reviewed in the appropriate health context.

Current price
$159
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
1 to 2 days
Access
Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check August 25, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

General Wellness

Standout strength

An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Important watch-out

Do not describe this as a tobacco-source, dose, impairment, or long-term abstinence test without additional evidence.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Nicotine
  • 3-OH cotinine
  • Cotinine

Measured categories and focus areas

  • General Health
  • General Wellness

Important limits and omissions

  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Do not describe this as a tobacco-source, dose, impairment, or long-term abstinence test without additional evidence. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • HealthLabs does not publish the product assay method, performing laboratory, cutoff, report format, or product-specific preparation on the reviewed pages. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.
  • The current official evidence does not include confirmation beyond this documented limit: Generic terms allow separate reflex fees for certain tests, but applicability to this product is not stated. If this detail affects your choice, verify it with the provider before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The displayed price is $159 and general pages describe self-pay, no extra visit or result charges, price protection, and cancellation rules. The generic reflex-fee clause leaves product-specific total cost and confirmation charges unresolved.

The disclosed scope covers nicotine, cotinine, and 3-OH cotinine for the narrow question of blood nicotine-exposure measurement. Coverage is incomplete for distinguishing tobacco from other nicotine sources or providing source-specific abstinence verification.

The markers directly address recent nicotine exposure and the provider's stated cessation and passive-exposure uses. They cannot independently identify tobacco source, dose, impairment, or durable abstinence, and the product gives no cutpoint or timing protocol.

HealthLabs provides purpose, half-life, broad detection, and account access language, but no report sample, units, reference ranges, cutpoints, uncertainty, timing guidance, or product-specific follow-up interpretation is available on the reviewed official pages.

The blood route and three named biomarkers are identified and biologically plausible, while CDC sources support their use as nicotine-exposure markers. Product-specific assay method, performing laboratory, cutoff, calibration, and validation evidence is not public.

The order-to-lab workflow is practical and well described, including requisition, local partner collection, no appointment language, support, and online results. State-level eligibility and location-specific availability are not listed in a static source.

The privacy policy describes health-result handling, partner sharing, no sale, de-identified improvement, consumer rights, security, communication controls, and retention criteria. It does not give a fixed retention period or reconcile all third-party notices and post-service storage wording.

Core product, marker, blood-route, price, workflow, laboratory-network, and privacy facts are disclosed. Method, exact performing laboratory, cutoffs, validation, report format, state availability, preparation, and product-specific reflex treatment are not disclosed.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 2Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 3Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 4Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 5Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 6Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 7Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 8Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 9Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 10Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source
Source 11Recorded for this record. Last source check August 25, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Nicotine Metabolite Screen, Blood
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$159Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Checkout feesNone addedHealthLabs's fee record shows no order, draw or physician fee for this test.
Total at checkout$159The listed price, with no added fees on record.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • An exact official panel page is linked for verification.

Watch-outs

  • Do not describe this as a tobacco-source, dose, impairment, or long-term abstinence test without additional evidence.
  • HealthLabs does not publish the product assay method, performing laboratory, cutoff, report format, or product-specific preparation on the reviewed pages.
  • Generic terms allow separate reflex fees for certain tests, but applicability to this product is not stated.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Anemia Panel

DirectLabs

Strong

Uses a blood sample to assess the published general health scope, with exact measurements and ordering details listed separately.

Price
$149
Turnaround
5 days
Labbrary+

Fatigue Test Panel

Quest Health

Useful

Combines blood counts, metabolic testing, HbA1c, ferritin and thyroid screening to help investigate possible causes of persistent tiredness.

Price
$159
Turnaround
2 days
Labbrary+

InsideTracker Recovery Test

InsideTracker

Useful

A $149 blood test from InsideTracker. Confirm the included biomarkers and how they relate to your testing goals before ordering.

Price
$149
Turnaround
7 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

August 25, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy