Skip to content
Find My Test

Penicillin Allergy Panel (IgE) from Everlywell

Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Blood testing for IgE antibodies to penicillin G and penicillin V. Order online with clinician review and visit a participating location for collection.

Current price
$70 $85 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 4, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Drug Allergy

Standout strength

Tests for penicillin G and penicillin V IgE antibodies.

Important watch-out

The test costs $70, with a separate $15 clinician review fee. Confirm the final total before paying.

Penicillin Allergy Panel (IgE) from Everlywell
Labbrary Test GradeUseful
Your Fit Score
Not calculated

Answer five questions to see how this panel matches your goals, budget, collection preferences, access, and support needs.

Calculate my fit

Labbrary's review, Fit Score, and basic comparison are free. The provider's panel, shipping, collection, clinician review, and other services are separate. About 2 minutes. No account required.

Blood testing for IgE antibodies to penicillin G and penicillin V. Order online with clinician review and visit a participating location for collection.

Current price
$70 $85 with fees
Sample
Blood
Turnaround
Not confirmed
Access
Direct Lab, Lab Visit, Order Online
Evidence & Key Facts
Source collectedLast source check September 4, 2026

Evidence basis. This named result reflects the sources and verification evidence listed on this page as of the date shown.

Best for

Drug Allergy

Standout strength

Tests for penicillin G and penicillin V IgE antibodies.

Important watch-out

The test costs $70, with a separate $15 clinician review fee. Confirm the final total before paying.

Labbrary+

The Test Grade. The Reason Behind It.

Potentially useful for the right buyer, with meaningful evidence, coverage, transparency, access, cost, terms, or privacy tradeoffs to review.

A lower grade does not mean a panel is a bad personal fit. Your Fit Score can be higher when its purpose, price, sample, access, or support matches what you need.

Explore the Full Methodology
Labbrary Test GradeUseful

Next step

Check the panel or research the provider

Prices, availability, and ordering requirements can change. Confirm the current details before purchasing.

Scope, both directions

Inside the Panel. Beyond the Name.

Named measurements

  • Penicillin G IgE
  • Penicillin V IgE

Measured categories and focus areas

  • Drug Allergy
  • Environmental Allergy

Important limits and omissions

Additional exclusions have not been confirmed for this test. Compare the named biomarkers with the markers you want before ordering.

The full breakdown

Eight Dimensions.
One Named Result.

Open any row for the reasoning and evidence behind the named result.

The exact offer page states every test runs at a CLIA-certified laboratory and every result is reviewed by an independent board-certified physician licensed in the customer's state. The performing laboratory is not named on the page, and no assay method or accuracy figures are published.

The test measures IgE to both penicillin forms as one part of a penicillin allergy evaluation with an allergist. The page states a negative result alone does not clear the allergy.

The exact offer page states the test measures IgE antibodies to both penicillin forms.

The dashboard shows the result next to the lab's reference range in plain language, with context for what a higher or lower value can mean. The page states the tests are informational and do not diagnose conditions on their own.

The page publishes the $70 test price with nothing due at the lab, and states the order receives a full refund if a licensed clinician does not approve it. HSA and FSA eligibility is not stated on the page.

Collection is a standard blood draw at any of more than 2,000 lab locations, with walk-ins or online booking and results in 3 to 5 days after the visit. The test is not available in New York, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Arizona, Oklahoma, Massachusetts, or Pennsylvania, and is offered to adults 18 and older.

The exact offer page lists the test at $70, paid at checkout with nothing due at the lab, and promises a full refund if the clinician does not approve the order. HSA and FSA eligibility is not stated on the page.

The page states the service is HIPAA-compliant, encrypts health data at bank-grade standards, and never sells it or shares it without consent. No test-specific statement about data retention or deletion is published on the page.

Under the hood

Follow the Evidence.

Every published claim should trace to a dated source. Missing evidence remains visible instead of being filled with assumptions.

Source 1Recorded for this record. Last source check September 4, 2026.View source

True total cost

The Price. Plus the Details.

Pricing for Penicillin Allergy Panel (IgE)
ItemCurrent disclosed priceNote
Panel$70Verify the checkout total, shipping, and collection fees before ordering.
Clinician review fee+ $15Per order, added at checkout. Checked September 29, 2026. Source
Total at checkout$85Listed price plus the required fees above, before tax and any optional services.
HSA/FSA paymentNot confirmedHSA/FSA payment eligibility has not been confirmed from provider documentation.
Optional servicesNot confirmedClinician review, subscriptions, and retesting discounts are listed only when documented.

Price status. This record shows disclosed pricing. Checkout costs can change and should be verified before purchase.

Your data

Your Data. Your Questions.

Privacy details are scored only when source documentation is available. Unconfirmed retention, deletion, research use, or marketing practices remain unconfirmed.

Reading the labels

What Has Been Checked?

Source collected

Evidence labels stay separate from the Test Grade. They show how much source support exists for the evaluation.

The balance

The Strengths. The Tradeoffs.

Strengths

  • Tests for penicillin G and penicillin V IgE antibodies.
  • Order online with clinician review of your test request.
  • Blood collection takes place at a participating location.
  • Estimated results: 3 to 5 days.
  • No special preparation is required.

Watch-outs

  • The test costs $70, with a separate $15 clinician review fee. Confirm the final total before paying.
  • Available to adults 18 and older, subject to clinician approval.
  • Not available in New York, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Arizona, Oklahoma, Massachusetts or Pennsylvania. Confirm an eligible collection location before ordering.
  • Grading review is incomplete; no numeric grade is available.

Take it with you

The Test Truth Card

The key facts from this review in one compact card.

Keep deciding

Allergy Panel 11, Mold Group

Jason Health

Useful

Measures allergen-specific IgE to Alternaria, Aspergillus, Candida, Cladosporium, and Mucor. A positive result indicates sensitization and requires clinical evaluation before an allergy diagnosis.

Price
$98
Turnaround
9 days
Labbrary+
Compare

Verification History

September 4, 2026Recorded source date.Source collected

Affiliate disclosure. Some outbound links may earn Labbrary a commission. Affiliate relationships never influence a Test Grade.

LABBRARY / FREE NEWSLETTER

Keep Your
Curiosity Informed.

New tests. Meaningful updates. Smarter questions to ask before you buy. Get Labbrary's free newsletter in your inbox.

Free to join. No account needed. Privacy Policy